A BIKER’S SERMON

Posted: March 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

Now i know what you are going to say a sermon this is supposed to be a blog, well not this time. You see I am an ordained minister and God has put me here in this blogging site or what have you to learn how to write sermons and parallel the Bible to what is going on in the world today in order for people to have an understanding of it. This message and parallel was divinely given to me at work by God and i didn’t forget the words and started putting ink on paper and here is what I came up with so let me know what you think.

Let me start by saying bikers are a breed all our own, we are known as a multitude of things, modern day cowboys, trouble makers,scooter trash. what ever the public comes up with however the AMA ( American Motorcycle Association) he wait that could be a spin off from the Garth Brooks hit contact your local American honky tonk Bar Association ……… I dunno I am just kidding. But according to the ama there are two classes of bikers, only two? I would thing there are more than that but nope guess these guys only know how to count to 2, but then again there are people out there who only count like this 1,2,10 lol. Ok enough kidding lets dig deep into what God gave me last night.

We have all seen bikers especially now thanks in part to the history channels gang land, how ever that show is actually a missconception to what is true because I think there are more possitives than negatives but the public likes to see the bad boys and what always happens to the bad boy they go to jail. So it sells and gets ratings  I watch the show and wonder how much is true and how much is made up myself. but any how we have all seen bikers either on the road or on t.v. we have seen them and they wear different clothes with big 3 piece patches on their backs and different patches all over in which they have earned in one way shape or form. I am not knocking this as a supporter for the Disciples of Thunder Motorcycle Ministry I am sure we get our share of rewards for good deeds. But have you looked at it this way. There are good rewards and there is GREAT rewards. what is the difference? Good rewards are given on earth GREAT is your reward in Heaven.

Many things go into consideration when prospecting for clubs depending on the club’s by-laws or rules if you will, But there is only one thing you have to do in order to get your name written in the lamb’s book of life and that is simply ask Jesus Christ to come into your life and be your lord and savior and let him know you recognize that he died on the cross for your sins and rose on the third day with all your heart mind and soul you must believe this, just like you would believe the club and what it stands for while you were prospecting.

Now the bikes how could one compare motorcycles to God well simple, a motorcycle is said to be an extension of one’s personality but does that mean the bike and the person look like each other? Answer NO, I don’t have two wheels on my body or spokes no. But the things that go into the bike are reflective of the rider’s personality. When God said Lets make man in our own image in Genesis 1:26.So does the bike builder or the rider. Now i bet you are going to say well that’s nice but I have seen bikes sputter and smoke and squeak and do all sorts of weird things and the rider can;t fix it at least not always. Well guess what, we can’t always fix ourselves either. I mean we can improve on certain things that are simple but the more complicated things that we can’t change well like the bike who better to figure out why the bike is acting weird than the one who made and engineered the ride and the same goes for us who better to figure out our weirdness and actions and who better to know how to fix them, change or what ever to make something good come out than something bad keep on going than the one who engineered us which is God. we are mad in his image from the inside out and just like a biker knows his custom ride and has poured his blood sweat and tears into it and can tell normality from abnormality thus so can our creator the one and true living God. God like the custom builders of our rides knows us from our deepest innards to our out side appearance. and just like we get to know our mechanics who wrench on our bikes if we can’t do it ourself, God wants to know us even deeper than we could ever know our mechanic. So until next time when you ride think of these words and as always keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless you. Now don’t just go to another blog or go on your way scroll down and if you have not asked Christ into your life there is no better time to do so than the present because our future is not a sure thing.

pray this prayer out loud and Jesus and God will here your voice and answer you and the angels will have the biggest party in your honor as your name is written in the lamb’s book of life.

God I know you are real. I thank you for being in the wind with me even before I ask. Thank you for your son JESUS, who dided for me. Forgive me of my sins for I truly repent and turn to you. JEUS i ask now to come into my heart that we might ride together daily. I dedicate myself to you  and will serve you. Thank you God for my salvation, amen.

now if you prayed this prayer i encourage you to write me and let me know that you did and i will pray for you on the daily and let me know how it changed your life . I will eventually put a testimonial page up and you will be able to send me your testimonies and i will post them. Also I encourage you to find a church where you feel God ha led you . If you are in the Fort Lauderdal, Florida area i go to calvary of ft lauderdale they also have an online service and other things at http://www.calvaryftlauderdale.com go check it our it is really cool. until next time ,God bless.

Comments
  1. I am truly glad to read this blog posts which consists of
    lots of valuable information, thanks for providing these kinds of data.

Leave a Reply

