JUDGE

Posted: February 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

In Mathew 7:1 it says, judge not, that ye be not judged and it goes on in verse 2 to say, for with what judgement ye judge,  ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete (use) it shall be measured to you again.

Now what does this mean and how does it affect us, well we are not to judge and the content I am using in this  blog is judging the inner man, now you may look at a person and say I don’t think he looks good or  he appears to be homeless that is normal you are looking at that person in the physical being. You should not say that is not a good man or woman based on the outward appearance because you do not know where their heart lies. If  you judge a person’s heart with out knowing them your judgement will be returned to you in the same measure you gave it out.

I was browsing the web one day and came upon a story and the short version was that there wa a biker riding down the road and saw a man sitting on the curb so he stopped and pulled over and talked to this man who wound up being homeless, the man had on an old tattered Harley-Davidson t-shirt and they talked a bit the biker let this man sit on his bike and the homeless guy’s eyes filed with tears and he said ” I  used to ride and I will again someday”. I am sure most of us would have judged this brother just by the way he looked but this biker didn’t and I am glad I would like to think he goes back and talks to the guy and shares to gospel of Jesus Christ with him which would be fantastic,

This story has shown me not to judge the inner man as we are not supposed to we are to love our neighbor as ourselves and this is a goal I am setting for myself this year . Now will I just hand out money NO, but what I will do is hand them a Bible and invite them to do a Bible study and if I have money I will buy them some food, but the food produced by the Binle is everlasting. There use to be a saying give me a fish and you will feed me for a day, teach me to fish and you will feed me for a life time. Shouldn’t be that way with whom ever we cross paths with rather than judge them and say they are no good and just go on our way, What if that is Jesus but you don’t recognize him because he doesn’t look like the pictures we are use to. just some food for thought o judgement.

until next time as always keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless you.

Rambo

 

Leave a Reply

