Posted: March 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have been hearing a lot lately about people moaning and groaning about I want to retire , I want to retire. I just look at them and shake my head and say , ” you are wanting to retire, I may have to work til the day I die because the government says social security may not be there. however I have not read anywhere in the bible where it says we are to retire if that were the case I think God would have retired a long time ago. But the book I am reading by Dave Ramsey says we could retire without relying on the government to support out lazy butts. It is our responsibility to set up our own retirement and be sure we not only have enough to live on, also have enough in our store houses for our children, our children’s children and our children’s ,children’s children and leave the legacy of prosparity and the legacy of if you want it then borrow to get it. I have learned in the book I am reading and I am only ten chapters in that today’s society has taught us that debt is the way to go and I am here to tell you it is not the way to go, unless you like being a slave in a negative way then go for it you stand a 50/50 chance of either keeping what you worked hard for or losing everything you worked hard for. God commands us to tithe that is give the first 10% of your earnings not the left overs after you have done what you need and want to do and so you say oh gosh darn it I forgot here ya go God here is my scraps. I think only dogs eat scraps and God is not a dog so why treat him as such. If you buget this way pay God, pay me, bills bills bills and then what is left over is your fun money then you have it made and God will bless you. Now I am not one to talk because I have back slid a bunch on tithing and so I can honestly say I need to get back on track not because i may get more money, not because I may get a blessing, but because it is the right thing to do. In the bible there are at least 5 references to tithing and they are as follows, gen 28:10, levitocus 27:numbers 18:21 malacai 3:10 and mathew 23:23. We will see what each of them says and then I will let you the reader make your choice on to tithe or not to tithe.

genesis as i read it did not really understand what it had to do with tithing so i will list what lev says.And all the tithe of the land wether of seed of the land, or of the fruit of the tree is the Lord’s ; it is holy unto the lord.now in this passage why do you think these things would be considered holy unto the Lord? Answer because it is of his creation and that of which is of his creation he considers holy.

numbers 18:21 says,and behold I have given the children of  Levi all the tenth in Israel for an inheritance, for their service, which they serve even the service of the tabernacle of the congregation., this according to the notes in the bible means that tithing was now provided for the tribe of Levi as payment for their service. This to me indicates that they were given one tenth of earnings for their services.

Malachi 3:10 says to bring ye all the tithes into the store house, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now here with,saith the Lord of hosts, If I will not open the windows of Heaven and pour you  out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to recieve it.  Thi tells me that if we do what we are supposed to do then we will recieve blessings beyond our wildest imaginations and He promised them to us all we have to do is what we are supposed to do.

I am going to leave off tithing and tell you too beyond tithing we should give alms which is like to a charity or something after you have paid your tithe to the church or ministry in which you are fed in.

We should not just have one store house though we should have store houses. So let’s see we have a tithe store house, a savings store house a bills store house an alms store house and any other store house you desire to have.

As long as you put into these store houses and don’t over exceed your total income in the long run you will be glad you did. I am just learning this lesson and hopefully I will get it right.

until next time as always keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless you.

Rambo

 

Leave a Reply

