Wet ride home

Posted: April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

As you all know I am a biker and ride in all weather conditions, rain, sun hot or cold at least those are normal weather patterns or seasons in Florida it is this, rain, hot, hotter, or cold either way I am riding. I have had people ask ,aren’t you afraid on that bike? My answer to them is yes to a certain degree, but I have faith that Jesus rides alongside me and protects me in all elements that surround me while I am on the road. Today was no  exception it was pouring down rain, I had my support colors on as usual, my leather jacket, and chaps , I had to pull over into a shell gas station to wait out a bit of the rain which was smart seeing as though I did have my laptop on board with me. It is still working obviously and I think it is because I am doing his work mainly via the internet but that is not the point I know he has his hand on everything I have. I think we should all live with that kind of not only faith but knowledge, knowing God is with us every step of the way to protect and guide us through the trials of life.

I had a guy I was witnessing to talking about how he was going to hell for this that or the other,  and I ask if he believed in God and he said I am not sure, I do know I am going to hell and I ask, you were in the service right? And he said ” yes” . I said “well then here is a saying I have hear numerous times. there are no atheists in fox holes. I then ask why should there be atheists on bikes? You have approximately 3 inches or so of rubber on two wheels between you and death more or less and if you get on and ride you need to have faith of some sort that you are protected by God and that you will get to where you need to get to safe. These are just words for thought for those who ride and even drive.  Until next time as always keep the rubber side down and if you are in the south Florida area stay dry and may God richly bless you with all the blessings he has.

Rambo

Comments
  1. terry1954 says:

    that was an awesome post Rambo!

Leave a Reply

