A christian biker’s beliefs

Posted: May 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

A man on his ride jamin’ down the road, tattooed to the hilt, long  goatee, bald headed by choice, believes in chrome and steel, leather and being one with God  in every aspect of life.

The oecking order of beliefs are as follows.

Long rides,  down  decollete roads in a pack of like minded brothers and sisters.

tattoos that exalt God and celebrate the glory of heaven

leather , which symbolizes a carnal type of armor to protect against what ever blows up from the road or kicked back from a cage.

these are the things I believe in , in the carnal mind however in the spiritual mind which I’d rather stay, I believe before I put on any leather, any bandanna, gloves, or even turn the key to bring my beast to life , I must pray to the living God who has blessed me with the ability to ride, and not hide my beliefs for I wear them with pride sewn on my vest bright, I wear the support colors of the Disciples Of Thunder M/M  to show I will ride anywhere God sends me to bring and proclaim the gospel. I get down on an unbeliever’s level for I know they would not understand that of which I speak, they look at me and say YOU CAN’T  BE A CHRISTIAN YOU’RE A BIKER.  I ask why can’t a biker be a Christian? They say it don’t mix. Really what makes you say that? Well  you have tattoos, you ride a loud bike, you probably get drunk and do drugs and sell guns. I say really, well I do drink, I drink my favorite drink mountain dew, drugs no I do not do, I have been offered many times I have never even tried pot let alone cocaine, or meth or heroin. I drank in my past my favorite beer was red dog, I would drink a fifth of Jack Daniels on new years eve, but that didn’t mean I didn’t believe it just meant I didn’t understand the Christian way and I also thought it wouldn’t mix.

I was wrong it isn’t that bikers and Christianity don’t mix it’s that my mindset didn’t mix. Cowboys were Christian, not all but some there are stories of cowboys toting bibles in their saddle bags and reading them around camp fires,before bed, praying before every meal. so what’s the big deal, what’s the difference between the cowboy we read about in history books, see in old westerns with John Wayne or the show Bonanza?  There is no real difference between a biker and a cowboy except one and that is we ride iron horses today and feed them gasoline instead of hay. The mechanic is similar to the vet and so yet we are different but yet the same. I wear my patches with no shame. I am a biker, chosen by God to ride hard through the highways and byeways  to proclaim the gospel or even die for it if need be because I not only see Jesus Christ as my Lord and savior, no I see him also as a brother who would have no problem with me doing what I do in fact, he would be proud to call me brother, I bow to no one but him and that is the only person I will do this for no other person can amount to Jesus or God because there is no other person I know of who could be divine into three manifestations, Father, Son and Holy Spirit , except for one and that is my God the God of Israel, Abraham, Moses, Isaac,Jacob and Father of Jesus Christ. So my mindset has changed, I do fit in the mix because God says I do and he loves me just as much as he loves you, for it says in John 3:16 for God so loved the WORLD that he gave his only begotten son that whom so ever believeth in him shall not perish but have ever lasting life. He didn’t just choose me to die for and defeat death and be raised on the third day, He chose everyone he calls people to do what us Christian bikers do and it is up to us to proclaim the gospel to the unsaved bikers, and anyone else who will listen with an open heart. My pecking order today is different than yesterday, and God knows this and this is why he allows me to ride when everyone else said I would never be able to.So you need to think twice before you judge whether or not a biker can be a Christian or not for that is not up to you, it is up to God. My pecking order is as follows,

God,  with out God you can do nothing.

Job, without a job you can’t take care of yourself, or anyone else,let alone keep your ride rolling .

wife, she is a help meet a helper comparable to me, my rib flesh of my flesh, bone of my bone.

daughter, without here well life just wouldn’t be as interesting

my ride, my ride is my tool to bring the gospel where ever God leads me.

these are my main points in my pecking order so here’s the deal I’M A CHRISTIAN BIKER DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT I DARE YA.

Until next time keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless you with the milk and honey flowing over in Heaven.

Rambo

Comments
  1. […] A christian biker’s beliefs (rambosbikerministry.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] A christian biker’s beliefs (rambosbikerministry.wordpress.com) […]

  3. wayne middleton says:

    Wow…THIS was a beautiful piece of work. Thank you for sharing. I will return to this often. Thanks. Ride with jesus!
    -SingSing

Leave a Reply

