a sermon on the fly

Posted: June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

I was talking to my wife and ended up preaching a sermon on the fly with no notes, no bible or any other tools to use except that of which the Holy Spirit put into my heart and spewed it out of my mouth. These were words that the carnal minded, fleshy part of me could not have come up with and it was about perfection. I will attempt to share it with you as best I can recall and maybe I should start carrying a tape recorder with me to capture these moments and then I will be able to write about them more accurately than this particular writing will be.

This sermon was on two things tied into one and I will show you why and what this can represent as I go on in this article.

The first was imperfection,  we do not have to be perfect to receive the divine love of our lord Jesus Christ for if we were perfect he would not have had to die on the cross bearing our sins and sickness and disease. But we are not perfect and so he was sent by God to bear it all inorder the through his name the world might be saved,John3:17. I look at imperfection as character scratches on a motorcycle or on a car, it shows where you have been on the way to where we are going and in my case I am on my way to glory in Heaven and so I am seeking the kingdom not to be God but to be like Jesus Christ and do the things he is still doing today and soon you will see my point.

I say I am not perfect, I am not perfect, I am a christian, I am a christian, I am not perfect, I am not bragging about my imperfection, nor am I saying I am not perfect enough times that sooner or later I will believe it, I say it as a reminder that through my imperfection, through my flaws, I am still a christian, God still loves me the same today as the day I was born again and he uses my flaws, and imperfections to mold me to his image and uses me as one of his many vesles in the body of christ to share the gospel through out the community and the world thus glorifying his name and honoring him.

The character scratches of a vehicle can be removed by a solution bought in stores however the character scratches that humans bear can not be removed by anything bought at your local walmart but through the process of being born again in the spirit thus our thinking is changed our tastes change, our desires are changed through the divine power of the holy spirit and that is how our character scratches are removed as long as we allow the love of Christ to move through us and thus we are made whole.

Isn’t it wonderful to know we don’t have to be perfect to go before the throne of God and confess our sins and accept his love and share his love and knowledge divinely written in the word of God the bible  as we are because he changes us super naturally thus showing his glory through us.

I am hoping you understand what I have written it is the best I can do to share some what of what I preached to my wife since I didn’t take notes. She made me sound like a preacher and at the end I was looking around thinking lord there is no one here for an alter call. lol any way until next time keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless everyone with the blessings of heaven.

NOTE: I AM SORRY ABOUT BEING IDLE ON NEW WRITINGS I AM STUDYING NEW MATERIAL AND WAITING ON THE HOLY SPIRIT AND WAITING TO SEE WHAT HE WANTS ME TO SHARE WITH YOU ALL . THERE WILL BE NEW ARTICLES SOON.

Rambo

Leave a Reply

