Are you listening to God or just going through the motions for a free get to heaven pass?

Posted: June 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

Have you taken the time just to be still and alow god to speak to you? If not you are not the only one who is guilty of that, I too am guilty and I am just now learning how to do this and it is a process. God speaks to us in many ways I am admitting I can only name a few off  the top of my head, 1) through our conscious , which is that little voice in the back of your head saying ” don’t do this”, or reminding you of a scripture or something. Another is through your dreams, he may give you a dream of something is needs to pass and you’re the man for the job, thus you remember your dreams but it may manifest it’s self later, but when it does it is almost like you have already done that or said something that needed to be said. Another is through prayer, he will answer your prayer or he may speak to you while in prayer and lead you in a direction you couldn’t even imagine. The most important and most recognized way he speaks to you is through the living word it self, the Bible.

I went to a bible study tonight (last night considering it is 2:44 am)  and meditated for a long time, they called it prayer soaking, I was given a vision of  Jesus and I riding motorcycles on a deserted road through a desert area, and along side of us were lions running beside us, I was not afraid who could be when Jesus is with you. I learned that there is a fear inside that is being dealt with by the lord and to tell you the truth it may even be hindering prayers being answered. So this is another way to listen to the lord. Like I said , the lord speaks to us in many different ways, we just have to learn to be still and look at what ever it is he is using to get our attention then we sit ,be still, and listen, like when we are waiting for prayers to be answered, there is an old Tom Petty song and in it is says ” and the waiting is the hardest part”. How true that is, how true that is.

I know this was short and no verses to back this up, this is just a personal insight I thought I would share with you all, and I hope you enjoy it, until next time keep the rubber side down and may God richly bless you with his wisdom and knowledge poured out from heaven above.

Rambo

Leave a Reply

